Home Standing La Liga FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

92
0

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for Thursday’s game.

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana travel to the Balaídos for a tough La Liga game away to Celta Vigo, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Thursday’s road trip:

Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 30. Ronald Araujo, 32. Santiago Mingo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong, 28. Riqui Puig

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 19. Martin Braithwaite, 22. Ansu Fati, 29. Konrad De La Fuente

FC Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Celta Vigo

There’s some good injury news for this one: Braithwaite is back after missing the season opener with a hamstring problem, but there’s some bad news as well with Junior Firpo unavailable with his own hamstring problem. Also out due to injury are Marc-André ter Stegen (knee) and Samuel Umtiti (knee), while Rafinha Alcântara hasn’t made the trip per the manager’s decision.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Ansu Fati; Messi

The match kicks off at 9.30pm CET (Barcelona), 8.30pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3.30pm ET, 12.30pm PT (USA), 1am IST (India, Friday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

via: Barcablaugranes

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here